Is this thing on?

Okay… first post. Suppose it’s about time, yeah, seeing as Orange Ephemera’s just been a placeholder for what, more than a year?… Anyhow, down to business — my first short story (or, first to reach the masses, anyway) is live online. Submitted to a contest over at Writers Digest, here. Look in the comments; it’s called ‘Paint it Black.’ Apparently, there may be some voting if I make round two. I’ll post more information if/when it’s available.

If you linked to this from the Writer’s Digest page, well, what can I say? Wish there was more here for your perusal. But, hey, I’m just getting started at this. Pull up a chair (meaning, if you like what you read, click back here every now and then). I’ll try to keep some fresh thoughts here, as well as any news about my writing.

Thanks for stopping by…

-APD

~ by orangeephemera on October 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
